Latest Posts · Product Reviews · skincare

💦 CLARINS – Gentle Foaming Cleanser Review 💦

 

Screen Shot 2016-08-23 at 12.44.53.png

Hello!

Today I’m bringing to you a review on the Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser, as it’s something a little different from the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish or the Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm we see everywhere. Don’t get me wrong, they are both my all time favourite cleansers for different reasons but I feel like this one from Clarins has also crept in, fast becoming one of my favourite cleansers that exfoliate.


Packaging:

The cleanser itself comes in a squeezey tube, which is probably my favourite sort of packaging that cleansers can come in. This has many benefits, as you can really control how much product you’re getting out, you can see how much product you have left and you can always put product back if you get too much out. With the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish however, I find that the pump can sometimes distribute too much as well as it being a constant guessing game of how long it’ll last this time, feeling the weight of the bottle to determine how much is in there. Overall, the packaging is nothing too “out there”. It’s just the classic Clarins design and I don’t think cleansers like this need anything else to jazz them up.

IMG_5808.jpg


Consistency/Formula:

This cleanser is very creamy and has little blue exfoliating beads within it, which I actually really like. Something that I found which really impressed me, was that you require a tiny, tiny amount. The first time using it, I applied probably the same amount I used here on my arm and that was too much! You hardly need any cleanser at all for it to lather up well enough and spread evenly across the face. IMG_5810.jpg


Size/Amount of Product:

You get 125ml, which is a great amount of product! The Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish lasts me a long time, and thats just 100ml. Although this is more expensive, you are still getting a quarter more, as well less product being needed per cleanse so it’s definitely going to last longer than usual cleansers in my opinion.


What it Claims to Do:

“This refreshing, skin de-stressing exfoliating cleanser removes everything that makes the skin look dull, leaving it smooth, soft and luminous. The cleanser for oily skin also preserves the skin’s natural balance. Enriched with gentle Tamarind Fruit Acids the exfoliating cleanser frees pores of trapped make-up, excess oil, pollutants and dull-making dead cells for a refined, matte complexion. As gentle as a cleansing milk, and as effective as soap, the silky lightweight lather rinses easily with cool water and helps to protect skin from the drying effects of hard water. Every day gentle foaming face wash suitable for combination or oily skin.”


What it actually does:

I personally think this cleanser does help me combat oiliness. I’ve found with previous cleansers, or exfoliators (especially with the little beads) that my skin feels tight and completely dried out. This however, doesn’t dry my skin out but tightens my pores and seems to remove excess makeup and oil really well. It leaves my skin feeling softer and smoother too which I love.  It also smells lovely and fresh, and I really like how they have an entire range of cleansers depending on your skin type. My mum has the cleanser enriched with Shea Butter, as she has dry/sensitive skin and she’s been using it for years. They have another variation that’s for normal/combination that’s enriched with Cottonseed. I’ve found this really helpful as they all have different properties and I look forward to using this when I wash!

IMG_5809


Price/Where to Buy:

This cleanser retails for £19.50. You can buy them from most beauty stores that stock Clarins, but something I’d recommend is trying out the Clarins website. You can purchase anything from their makeup to skincare, and you can choose products you would like to try and add the sample to your basket. You’re limited to 3, but usually the samples are 10ml which is a really good sample size, considering most samples are less than 1ml in measly sachets, and they’re commonly valued at about £35 for the lot.


I hope you enjoyed today’s post! What is your favourite cleanser?

Love, Georgia xx

 

🎀

2 thoughts on “💦 CLARINS – Gentle Foaming Cleanser Review 💦

Leave a comment