Latest Posts · Product Reviews

Stila Magnificent Metals Foil Finish Eye Shadow

Screen Shot 2016-09-02 at 10.10.49.png

Hello! I hope everyone is doing well!

Today I wanted to do a blogpost on one of the eyeshadows that made an appearance in my August Favourites, as I know many people are always curious whether things as expensive as this are worth purchasing, but I can reassure you, this eyeshadow is beautiful and like no other I own.


Packaging:

The eyeshadow itself came with a little silver Stila mixing tray and a small bottle of their eyeshadow primer inside a small cardboard box. It came wrapped in bubble wrap to protect it and other than that, there’s nothing fancy to it.

I do however like the packaging of the products themselves. The eyeshadow comes in a metallic silver, screw off top pot that’s easily accessible and suited well to the concept and formula of the eyeshadow. The eyeshadow primer is a little glass bottle with a dropper, which comes in really handy for not getting too much product out, although I’m really really upset – I didn’t screw it on properly and within the first two days I had it, I knocked it over and I had spilled it everywhere, I didn’t have a drop left. 💔

IMG_6418.jpg


Size/Amount of Product:

The pan itself of the eyeshadow is quite deep, so when first placing your finger into it you can immediately see you get a good amount of product. It weighs 2g, which doesn’t sound like much but when you see the pigment of this product, you’ll understand that 2g is enough and will most definitely last.

The primer is 2ml, which isn’t the full size bottle. You again don’t require much of this when using the eyeshadow, so it too, will last a long time.

IMG_6417


Shades/Swatches:

My eyeshadow is in the shade ‘Metallic Peach’ which is beautiful. As I said yesterday, I can’t explain the texture, as it really does feel as though you’re putting your finger into a little cloud…like it’s weightless! It takes on a mousse-like form, but it the entire product doesn’t get picked up when you place your finger into it, which is great as you use the perfect amount without getting excess. It needs the lightest of touch to get high pigment, and when used with the primer it’s even more intense, which I tried and tested myself whilst I had it. It’s a gorgeous shade, that has an amazing peachy-pink sheen running through it, along with chunkier bits of glitter that shine a pinky-pearlescent tone in certain light. It’s truly a lovely and easy-going eyeshadow to wear. On the lids without the primer, I do have to set it with some translucent powder to stop it creasing as it’s slightly wet in formula. Although when you buy it, the eyeshadow primer will come included and you won’t have that problem.

The swatch below was just one finger dipped into the product ever so gently, and the swatch at the side is the excess! You get a lot of pigment, and I mean a lot so it will never fail to disappoint.

IMG_6419


Price/Where to Buy:

This eyeshadow retails for £33.50 Yep, £33.50. It was expensive, but to me I saw it like I’d see an eyeshadow from Tom Ford or Charlotte Tilbury – an investment. It’s a unique eyeshadow, with a formula I’ve never come across before and don’t believe exists amongst other brands. The shade I chose, I can get everyday use out of (which I have been doing incase you can’t tell by the dip in the product) so the money I paid hasn’t gone to waste. It’s also obviously including the eyeshadow primer, and to me, I love it that much, that I believe it was worth it. Of course, it’s personal preference as to whether you want to spend £33.50 on two products, but it’s such an easy-going eyeshadow that has saved me so much time, I’m willing to pay. I’d advise you to really research the shades and go and test them out for yourself before paying for them, although I say that for every product, because you really want to ensure you’re getting something you’ll use frequently and LOVE.

You can find them here.

IMG_6396


What are your thoughts on the Stila Magnificent Metal Eyeshadows? Do you own any? Are you interested in trying some? Let me know.

Love, Georgia xx

 

🎀

14 thoughts on “Stila Magnificent Metals Foil Finish Eye Shadow

Leave a comment